PPP and NDP to collaborate in 20 contituencies


The National Democratic Party (NDP) and the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) wish to announce to their members, supporters and the general public that we have reached agreement on a parliamentary coalition for the 7 December 2016 election.

The PPP will campaign, support and vote for the NDP Parliamentary Candidates in the following constituencies:

  1. Garu
  2. Sissala West
  3. Afram Plains
  4. Upper Manya
  5. Agortime Ziope
  6. North Dayi
  7. Adaklu
  8. Kpando
  9. Ada East
  10. Akrofuom


The NDP will campaign, support and vote for the PPP Parliamentary Candidates in the following constituencies:

  1. South Dayi
  2. Shai Osu Doku
  3. Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfrom
  4. Anlo
  5. Krachi East
  6. Ho Central 
  7. Afadjato South
  8. Buem
  9. Nsawam Adoagyiri
  10. Asuogyaman

Ghana needs PPP and NDP members in Parliament to advocate for needed changes to the 1992 Constitution, ensure that the health, social welfare and employment needs of the majority of our people become priorities and affirm the multi-party nature of our democracy.  We urge the good people of Ghana who are valid voters to vote massively for PPP and NDP candidates on 7 December 2016.



Nana Konadu Agyeman, Presidential Candidate  NDP

Alhaji Mohammed Frimpong, General Secretary NDP

Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom, Presidential Candidate PPP

Murtala Mohammed, National Secretary PPP

One thought on “PPP and NDP to collaborate in 20 contituencies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *