Nduom finally accepted into the presidential race and is 4th on the ballot paper

Biography of dr papa kwesi nduom

Flagbearer of the Progressive Peoples Party (PPP), Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom has been finally accepted into the presidential race by the Electoral Commission for this year’s general elections.

At a press conference held on wednesday, Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings, Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom and Dr Edward Mahama, was annouced into the presidential race by the Electoral Commission for the December polls.

They join four others: Nana Akufo-Addo, Mr John Mahama, Mr Ivor Greenstreet and Mr Jacob Osei Yeboah, who were initially accepted into the race.

On the other hand, the following nominees were rejected for the second time:

Dr Nana Agyenin Boateng (United Front Party)

T.N Ward Brew (Democratic People’s Party)

Akua Donkor (Ghana Freedom Party)

Kofi Akpaloo (Independent People’s Party)

Dr Nixon Tetteh (United Development Sysytem Party)

Hassan Ayariga (All People’s Congress)

Dr Henry Lartey (Great Consolidate Popular Party)

Alfred Kwame Asiedu walker (independent)

Also, two nominees have withdrawn from the race. They include Akwasi Addae Odike of the United Progressive Party and Kwabena Agyei of the Reformed Patriotic Democrats.

Balloting for positions was also done and this is how the various parties will appear on the presidential ballot paper in this year’s general elections.

1st – CPP

2nd – NDP

3rd – NDC

4th – PPP

5th – NPP

6th – PNC

7th – Independent candidate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *